Who’s who in Justin Trudeau’s 2021 cabinet

October 26, 2021
Who's who in Justin Trudeau's 2021 cabinet


Here is the complete list of Prime Minister Justin Trudeau’s new cabinet, sworn in today at Rideau Hall in Ottawa.

MPs gathered at Rideau Hall to be sworn in for Prime Minister Justin Trudeau’s 2021 cabinet. (Andrew Lee/CBC News)

Here is the complete list of Prime Minister Justin Trudeau’s new cabinet, sworn in today at Rideau Hall in Ottawa

Chrystia Freeland : Deputy Prime Minister and Minister of Finance

Deputy Prime Minister and Finance Minister Chrystia Freeland and family members arrive for the cabinet swearing-in ceremony at Rideau Hall in Ottawa. (Adrian Wyld/The Canadian Press)

Omar Alghabra: Minister of Transport

Omar Alghabra (Adrian Wyld/The Canadian Press)

Anita Anand: Minister of National Defence

Anita Anand (Adrian Wyld/Canadian Press)

Carolyn Bennett: Minister of Health and Addictions and Associate Minister of Health

Carolyn Bennett (Adrian Wyld/Canadian Press)

Marie-Claude Bibeau: Minister of Agriculture and Agri-Food

Marie-Claude Bibeau (Adrian Wyld/Canadian Press)

Bill Blair: President of the Queen’s Privy Council for Canada and Minister of Emergency Preparedness

Bill Blair (Adrian Wyld/The Canadian Press)

Randy Boissonnault: Minister of Tourism and Associate Minister of Finance

Randy Boissonnault (Patrick Doyle/The Canadian Press)

François-Philippe Champagne: Minister of Innovation, Science and Commerce

Francois-Philippe Champagne (Adrian Wyld/The Canadian Press)

Jean-Yves Duclos : Minister of Health

Jean-Yves Duclos (Adrian Wyld/Canadian Press)

Mona Fortier: President of the Treasury Board

Mona Fortier (Justin Tang/Canadian Press)

Sean Fraser: Minister of Immigration, Refugees and Citizenship

Sean Fraser (Robert Short/CBC)

Karina Gould: Minister of Families, Children and Social Development 

Karina Goul (Adrian Wyld/Canadian Press)

Steven Guilbeault: Minister of Environment and Climate Change

Steven Guilbeault (Adrian Wyld/The Canadian Press)

Patty Hajdu: Minister of Indigenous Services and minister responsible for the Federal Economic Development Agency for Northern Ontario

Patty Hajdu (Adrian Wyld/The Canadian Press)

Mark Holland: Leader of the Government in the House of Commons

Mark Holland (Adrian Wyld/The Canadian Press)

Ahmed Hussen: Minister of Housing and Diversity and Inclusion

Ahmed Hussen (Adrian Wyld/Canadian Press)

Gudie Hutchings: Minister of Rural and Economic Development

Gudie Hutchings (CBC News)

Marci Ien: Minister for Women, Gender Equality and Youth

Marci Ien (Chris Young/Canadian Press)

Helena Jaczek: Minister responsible for the Federal Economic Development Agency for Southern Ontario

Helena Jaczek (CBC)

Mélanie Joly: Minister for Foreign Affairs

Melanie Joly (Adrian Wyld/Canadian Press)

Kamal Khera: Minister for Seniors

Kamal Khera (CBC)

David Lametti: Minister of Justice and Attorney General of Canada

David Lametti (Adrian Wyld/The Canadian Press)

Dominic LeBlanc: Minister of Intergovernmental Affairs, Infrastructure and Communities

Dominic LeBlanc arrives for the cabinet swearing-in ceremony at Rideau Hall. (Sean Kilpatrick/The Canadian Press)

Diane Lebouthillier: Minister of National Revenue

Diane Lebouthillier (Adrian Wyld/Canadian Press)

Lawrence MacAulay: Minister of Veterans Affairs and Associate Minister of National Defence

Lawrence MacAulay (Adrian Wyld/The Canadian Press)

Marco Mendicino: Minister of Public Safety

Marco Mendicino (Sean Kilpatrick/Canadian Press)

Marc Miller: Minister of Crown-Indigenous Relations 

Marc Miller (Adrian Wyld/Canadian Press)

Joyce Murray: Minister of Fisheries, Oceans and the Canadian Coast Guard

Joyce Murray (Sean Kilpatrick/Canadian Press)

Mary Ng: Minister of International Trade, Export Promotion, Small Business and Economic Development


Seamus O’Regan: Minister of Labour

Seamus O’Regan (Adrian Wyld/The Canadian Press)

Ginette Petitpas Taylor: Minister of Official Languages and Minister responsible for the Atlantic Canada Opportunities Agency

Ginette Petitpas Taylor (Adrian Wyld/Canadian Press)

Carla Qualtrough: Minister of Employment, Workforce Development and Disability Inclusion

Carla Qualtrough (THE CANADIAN PRESS)

Pablo Rodriguez: Minister of Canadian Heritage and Quebec Lieutenant

Pablo Rodriguez (Adrian Wyld/Canadian Press)

Harjit Sajjan: Minister of International Development and Minister responsible for the Pacific Economic Development Agency of Canada

Harjit Sajjan (Adrian Wyld/The Canadian Press)

Pascale St-Onge: Minister of Sport and Minister responsible for the Economic Development Agency of Canada for Quebec

Pascale St-Onge (Daniel Coulombe/Radio-Canada)

Filomena Tassi: Minister of Public Services and Procurement

Filomena Tassi (Adrian Wyld/Canadian Press)

Dan Vandal: Minister of Northern Affairs; Minister responsible for Prairies Economic Development Canada, and minister responsible for the Canadian Northern Economic Development Agency

Dan Vandal (SRC)

Jonathan Wilkinson: Minister of Natural Resources

Jonathan Wilkinson (Adrian Wyld/The Canadian Press)

Source link

Article Categories:

Life is like a running cycle right! I am a news editor at TIMES. Collecting News is my passion. Because my visitors have the right to know the truth and perfectly.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

The maximum upload file size: 8 MB. You can upload: image, audio, video, document, spreadsheet, interactive, text, archive, code, other. Links to YouTube, Facebook, Twitter and other services inserted in the comment text will be automatically embedded. Drop file here